Banquet Sponsors ($1,000 and above)

Straits Area Audubon Society


Birds of Prey Sponsors ($500)

Coffman Hardware

Petoskey Regional Audubon Society

Keynote Sponsors ($250)

Audubon Society of Kalamazoo


Program Sponsors ($100)

Susan Hayes Affholter

Au Sable Valley Audubon

Mackinaw City Woman’s Club

Paradise Lake Association

Straits Area Federal Credit Union

Wheeler Chevrolet Buick Motors

W.W. Fairbairn Hardware


Website Sponsors ($50)


Silent Auction Donors

In progress


Volunteers and Committee Heads

Susan Affholter (Sponsors)

Gary Appold (Audio-Visual)

Wally Barkley

Barbara Beck (Photography)

Jim Bricker

Kathy Bricker (Chair)

Diane Burke

Karen Busch (Registration, Meet and Greet)

Michele Chernenko

Rich Couse

Gretchen Dorian (Administration)

Sue Duncan (Registration, School)

Dennis Fay, (Website)

Lynn Fraze

Cathy Freebairn (Silent Auction)

Barbara Graf

Leonard Graf (Field Trips)

Josh Haas (Audio-Visual)

Kevin Hammond

Linda Hammond

Melissa Hansen (exhibitors)

Lisa Hoyt (Master of Ceremony)

Doug Klein

Joann Leal

Vince Lumetta

Eileen Martini

Dave Mayberry (Merchandise)

Tammy Noirot (Fest Bags)

Beth Eckerle Piehl (Logo)

Ed Pike

Lisa Readmond (Evaluations)

Denise Richards (Scholarships)

Linda Rogers (On-line Registration)

Gary Stewart

Sue Stewart

Larry VanWagoner (Registration, School)

Steve Wagner

Student Scholarships

For the second year, MSRW will offer Mackinaw Raptor Fest scholarships to up to four qualified applicants.  In 2018, Student Scholars were Kelsey Becraft from Petoskey and Maeve Klein from Hastings.  They are shown here with Scholarship Donors Jackie Pilette, Josh Haas, and Cathy Freebairn.  For more information and to apply or donate, email