Visit Straits Area audubon Society to see newsletters and other information.

Banquet Sponsors ($1,000 and above)

Straits Area Audubon Society

Mackinaw Area Visitors Bureau


Birds of Prey Sponsors ($500)

Coffman Hardware

Petoskey Area Visitors Bureau

Petoskey Regional Audubon Society

Keynote Sponsors ($250)

Audubon Society of Kalamazoo

Awakon Federal Credit Union

In memory of Jeff Lange


Program Sponsors ($100)

Susan Hayes Affholter

Antiques, Art & Collectibles, Pellston

Audie's Restaurant

Au Sable Valley Audubon

Carp Lake Women's Club

Chocolay Raptor Center

Citizens National Bank

Lynn Fraze Photography

Dar's Hallmark

Keyhole Bar & Grill

Mackinaw City Historical Society

Mackinaw City Woman’s Club

Paradise Lake Association

Petoskey Plastics

Straits Area Federal Credit Union

Thunder Bay Audubon Society

Wheeler Chevrolet Buick Motors

W.W. Fairbairn Hardware

Silent Auction and

Other In-Kind Donors

American Spoon

Antiques, Art & Collectibles, Pellston

Steve Baker

Biere de Mac

Bird Watchers Digest and Redstart Birding --

     giving MSRW a donation for every new subscription


Candy Corner Windjammer Gifts


Coffman Hardware

Cook's Hardware

Richard Couse

Joann Cromley

Crooked Tree Breadworks

Nancy Demeuse

Dixie Saloon

Art and Judy Frock

Grain Train

Kevin Hammond

Harbor Lights Grill, Carp Lake

Healthy Alternatives, Petoskey

Irish Boat Shop

Deb Kurtz

Little Traverse Conservancy

Mclean and Eakin Book Store


Pellston Regional Airport

Shepler's Mackinac Island Ferry

Janet Smith

Straitsland Resorter

Sturgeon River Pottery

Diane Strezelinski

Teysen Gifts

Tractor Supply

Vernales Restaurant, Harbor Springs

Ward and Eis

Williams Office Equipment


Volunteers and Committee Heads

Susan Affholter (Sponsors)

Gary Appold (Audio-Visual)

Jim Bricker

Kathy Bricker (Chair)

Karen Busch (Meet and Greet)

Michele Chernenko

Joanne Cromley

Gretchen Dorian (Administration)

Sue Duncan (Registration)

Dennis Fay (Website)

Lynn Fraze (Photography)

Cathy Freebairn (Silent Auction)

Dale Giddings

Barbara Graf

Leonard Graf (Field Trips)

Josh Haas (Audio-Visual)

Melissa Hansen (Exhibitors)

Lisa Hoyt (Master of Ceremony)

Bev Kirby

Doug Klein

Joann Leal

Vince Lumetta

Eileen Martini (Presenter Liaison)

Dave Mayberry (Merchandise)

Tammy Noirot (Fest Bags)

Beth Eckerle Piehl (Logo)

Lisa Readmond (Evaluations)

Denise Richards (Scholarships)

Linda Rogers (Registrar and Site Manager)

Larry VanWagoner (Registration)

Student Scholarships

MSRW offers Mackinaw Raptor Fest scholarships to up to four qualified applicants.  In 2018, Student Scholars were Kelsey Becraft from Petoskey and Maeve Klein from Hastings.  Support the Student Scholarship fund to help a student attend the Mackinaw Raptor Fest for free. Businesses giving $300 or more to fund a full scholarship will receive Fest Sponsorship benefits.   Unused donations will launch a designated Scholarship Fund for future years.  No donor may specify a particular recipient.  Please note if you prefer your gift to remain anonymous.